h1

Finding my spinning mojo….

March 1, 2009

Well, I’m trying too. First attempt back at the wheel in nearly two years, and it’s amazing how fumbly/stumbly I felt. It took me at least 1/2 an hour to just get it all up and running again after having been *played* with by Stella time and time again!  Anyway, I dusted / polished / oiled and then began … it was soooo fun! While Rhiannon napped and Stella danced to the wiggles I managed a little ball of single strand merino/merino-silk blend yarn with some lovely fluff I got from Ashfords the other day. Tonight I knitted up a hat for Stella…. turned out lovely! The hat looks a bit weird in the photo – trust me, it’s cute 😉

And here’s Rhiannon  modelling a new raglan cardie made by Grandma

And her birthday cake which I was stupidly proud of… until we cut into it at playcentre and found it wasn’t cooked properly  😳  😳

Leave a Reply

